Friday, December 25, 2009

It's Krismas!

And surprisingly I don't feel too very bad today (so far--it's still early). Yesterday wasn't all that bad, either. I had to take anti-nausea drug #2 (which is a rare occurrence) and I was tired, but all in all it was a pretty good day. And again, it's hard to tell what's being caused by the chemo/radiation and what's being caused by the icky medications.

Speaking of...did I mention I have a new UTI? Yep, yet again. Of course I'm afraid the c. diff. will rear its ugly head because of the antibiotics and then I'll have to go on something nastier and stronger to get rid of the c. diff. and then I'll get another UTI, and so on and so forth forever and ever amen. But...maybe not. Maybe I'll take this antibiotic, get rid of my UTI, and at the same time be done with this c. diff. and we'll all live happily ever after.

Time to go get in the shower before the family onslaught. Merry Krismas!!

No comments:

Post a Comment